Showing posts with label book review. Show all posts
Showing posts with label book review. Show all posts

Thursday, September 8, 2016

HOMEWORK: Reading | Becoming Me

Becoming Me Book ReviewI have such a fun and creative book review for you today. Becoming Me by Andrea Pippins and You is a coloring book, journal and inspirational to help you find your creative way.

Wednesday, November 26, 2014

HOMEWORK (Reading): Artful Christmas 30 Elegant Craft Projects

Artful Christmas Book Review via homework - carolynshomework (1)Today’s reading aka book review is just in time for the holidays. Artful Christmas by Susan Wasinger has over 30 elegant craft projects that will make your house beautiful for Christmas without breaking the bank.

Wednesday, November 5, 2014

HOMEWORK {READING}: Craft Fail Book Review

Craft Fail Book Review via homework - carolynshomework (2)If you’re a crafter, baker or creator of any kind, you’ve most likely had a failed project at one time or another. I’ve had many, many failed projects. I’ve never posted about my craft fails. They usually go straight into the trash can. But Heather Mann, creator of the site Craft Fail celebrates the failures.


Thursday, September 4, 2014

HOMEWORK- READING: Felt-O-Ween {40 Felt Projects for Halloween} & a Giveaway

Felt-O-Ween 40 Felt Projects for Halloween via homework (1)Hello friends! Get out your felt because these cute Felt-O-Ween projects are sure to inspire you. Today I’m sharing the book Felt-O-Ween by by Kathy Sheldon and Amanda Carestio. You may be familiar with this team since they’ve also brought us books like Fa La La La Felt and Heart-Felt Holidays.

Wednesday, June 11, 2014

HOMEWORK - READING: Mollie Makes MAKING IT! Book Review

Mollie Makes Book Review via homework - carolynshomework (10)Hello friends. Chances are if you’re here visiting at homework, you like creative ideas and are most likely crafty in some way. Maybe it’s scrapbooking or sewing. Crocheting or knitting? Perhaps you have your own blog or are considering starting an Etsy Shop. And unless you are lucky enough to have a background in business, it’s often difficult to turn your passion into a successful money-making business.

Wednesday, April 9, 2014

HOMEWORK ~ Reading: Washi Wonderful (and a giveaway)

Washi Wonderful Book Review via homework | carolynshomework.com  I’ve been thinking about this post for over a year and now finally I can share it with you. About a year and a half ago, the amazingly talented Jenny Doh contacted me about the possibility of being a contributor for her new book, Washi Wonderful. It was a fascinating process and I basically had to audition and submit a portfolio of projects so the editors could decide on who the contributors would be.

Thursday, January 9, 2014

homework: reading {stylish weddings}

Book Review Stylish Weddings via homework | carolynshomework.comWe’re rounding the corner and heading into wedding season. If you’re planning a wedding or know someone planning a wedding, then you are probably already gathering ideas and working out all the details. Today, I’m thrilled to share with you a beautiful new book brimming with wedding ideas.

Wednesday, June 5, 2013

Homework: reading {book play}

homework {reading} Book Play (3)Friends, I’m behind on my reading. I have a stack of crafty books to tell you about and I thought I’d start with this one because I love making little books and working with paper.